Skip to content

Independent — not affiliated with or endorsed by Tesla, Inc. Tesla is a trademark of Tesla, Inc.

Tesla Referral Link – 3 months of FSD free (opens Tesla in a new tab)
US Referral offer · United States: 3 months of FSD free · we may earn Tesla credits danny867480 Open at Tesla (new tab)

Offer watch · trim

Tesla Model Y Performance in China: ¥369,000, and Model Y L gains range at ¥339,000

Event date Model Y L filing reported October 1, 2026. Model Y Performance orders opened September 11, 2026. CN

By the TeslaPromoCodes.com desk · published October 26, 2026

What happened

Tesla opened orders for Model Y Performance in mainland China on September 11, 2026 at ¥369,000, with an estimated delivery of two to six weeks (Tesla North). That is ¥30,000 above the six-seat Model Y L at ¥339,000. On October 1, 2026, Drive Tesla Canada reported Chinese regulatory filings that raise Model Y L range from 751 to 776 km CLTC with a stronger front motor, with no price change reported.

Referral offer · United States

3 months of FSD free

Tesla's page, captured October 4, 2026.

danny867480 Open at Tesla (new tab)

Referral link: Tesla applies the benefit when you order through it; we may earn Tesla credits.

The two top Model Y versions in China, as reported

Model Y Performance and Model Y L in mainland China, as reported on the dates shown. CLTC is China's test cycle and reads higher than WLTP or EPA.
Model Y PerformanceModel Y L (six seats)
Price¥369,000 (Tesla North, September 11, 2026)¥339,000, no change reported (Drive Tesla Canada, October 1, 2026)
Range (CLTC)659 km751 km now; 776 km in the filing
Front motorNot reported142 kW now; 176 kW in the filing
0–100 km/h3.5 sNot reported
Delivery estimate at launchTwo to six weeksNot reported

Tesla North described Model Y Performance as the fifth Model Y version in China and the most expensive, after rear-wheel drive, long-range rear-wheel drive, long-range all-wheel drive and Model Y L. It lists a 250 km/h top speed, 21-inch wheels, adaptive suspension and charging up to 250 kW.

What the Model Y L filing means

The Model Y L update comes from filings with China's industry ministry, as reported by Drive Tesla Canada. The filing replaces the 142 kW front motor with a newer 176 kW unit and lifts CLTC range by 25 km. A filing is not a launch: it shows what Tesla has registered to build, not the day cars with it reach buyers. If you order a Model Y L now, ask whether your car will carry the new motor, and get the answer in writing.

Who this affects

Buyers in mainland China choosing between the top Model Y versions. The ¥30,000 gap buys speed and the sport hardware on the Performance. The Model Y L buys a third row and, once the update reaches production, the longer range.

What has not changed

  • No referral link in mainland China. We found no archived Tesla referral page for mainland China, which is why it sits on our list of countries without their own Tesla referral program.
  • No promo code. In China in 2026, what you pay moved with list prices, financing and time-limited offers from Tesla China. None of them is a code.
  • Offers have deadlines. Any cash-off or financing offer runs to a stated date and covers stated versions. Read both on Tesla China's order page on the day you order.

Prices are as reported by the press on the dates shown. We could not read Tesla China's order page directly.

What to do

  • Compare Model Y Performance and Model Y L on Tesla China's order page on the day you order. The figures above are dated.
  • Ordering a Model Y L: ask whether your car gets the 176 kW front motor and the 776 km rating, and keep the answer.
  • Check which versions any current Tesla China offer covers, and its end date, before you choose.
  • Ignore anyone selling a "Tesla promo code" for China. There is no referral page and no code.

Sources